Cryptocurrencies are becoming increasingly popular for many reasons. One of the main reasons is that they are unregulated by governments, so there is no one to tell you what you can or cannot buy with your coins. This has led to a lot of speculation on the future price of these coins and different predictions about which coin will grow in value more than others. A quick Google search for “crypto price prediction” turns up over 7 million results!
So, how do we know if any crypto price predictions we find online are reliable? We don’t! There’s a ton of misinformation, and it’s tough to find trustworthy sources. For this reason, we have done all the work for you and compiled a list of some of the most reliable websites for crypto price predictions.
-
CryptoPredictions.com
Cryptopredictions.com is a website that provides cryptocurrency forecasts for thousands of cryptocurrencies. Currently, there are 12 000 crypto assets for which you can monitor daily, monthly and yearly predictions (up to 4 years ahead). The website was founded early in 2021, yet it has already been established to be often regarded as one of the most, if not the most, reliable crypto prediction sites out there.
The CryptoPredictions’ homepage contains essential details such as market cap, the 24-hour percentage change in price, or daily volume. You can also see here their seven-day forecast and 1-year prediction chart. When you want to see more detailed predictions, you can click on the name of your cryptocurrency, and it will take you straight to detailed predictions for the coin. The website states that to predict future crypto prices they scan historical market data from exchanges. They further go ahead and inform readers that virtual currencies with longer trading histories have higher-quality forecasts because they have more data that can be used for calculating the predictions.
The forecasts for about the first 3 000 coins (every coin with market cap) are updated by cryptopredictions.com every five minutes. The rest are then refreshed daily.
Users can filter here also between coins with different properties such as Stablecoins, Polkadot ecosystems, or Meme Coins. The website provides a way for non-US users to change their default currency. There are 32 different currencies available so you can pick whichever one suits your needs best. All available features and tools on this site come without any subscription, so you don’t need to pay anything each month.
-
Coincodex.com
The CoinCodex.com website is one of the most popular websites in the cryptocurrency industry. It’s unique because it provides information on almost every coin in the market, including its price, charts, market cap, and volume. You can even find a cryptocurrency calculator on CoinCodex. They have price predictions for over 10,000 coins and the predictions are for 5 days in advance as well as 1 year in advance.
This website is immaculate and easy to navigate, making it great for beginners just learning about cryptocurrencies. The predictions are based on market sentiment analysis, so this site does an excellent job of explaining its prediction methodology in detail.
Additionally, they offer a wide range of features for crypto enthusiasts and investors such as the fear and greed index or the market’s current sentiment. Overall, it’s an incredibly comprehensive website with not only predictions but also other useful crypto-related educational material.
-
TradingBeasts
TradingBeasts crypto is an all-inclusive website that provides predictions for more than 2500 coins. With the help of an algorithm that works with historical data while using mathematical formulas such as linear regression or polynomial functions, they calculate what is likely going to happen to all listed crypto assets. The website provides predictions up to 3 years ahead, with each month having minimum, maximum, and average forecasted prices.
TradingBeasts also has the Crypto Value Live Feed that shows the current values of cryptocurrencies on a real-time basis. Apart from Cryptocurrency predictions the website also provides an extensive educational center where you can find trading strategies and guides, practical trading tips, breaking news as well as glossary definitions.
The TradingBeasts website operates in eight different languages, including English, French, German, Italian, and Spanish. You don’t have to pay any subscription or sign-up fees on the site. Everyone has an equal opportunity to use its services no matter where they are from around the world.
-
CoinMarketcap
CoinMarketCap was founded in 2013 by brothers Brandon and Brian Chew. Since then, the website has come a long way and is now the go-to source for all things cryptocurrency. In addition to providing live updates on all cryptocurrencies, CoinMarketCap also includes information on upcoming ICOs, news, and events related to cryptocurrencies.
In addition to all of this, they have user-generated crypto price estimates, the coins here are ranked based on the number of estimations. Apart from that, you can also monitor average and median prices for all users. The Social Price Estimator lets you and everyone else submit your estimates for up to six months. The deadline is the 21st, so make sure it doesn’t miss that date! Coinmarketcap compiles all this data into an average price prediction and median number–both of which they display prominently.
CoinMarketCap allows you to not only view price predictions for Bitcoin but edit them too! For instance, the median estimate on December 2021 bitcoin is $57 348.95, while by 31st, its predicted average will be a whopping $58 822 .26, which equals 17% more than what people are already paying today.
They also have a really helpful “What is Cryptocurrency” section on their website that breaks everything down for beginners, making it the perfect place to start if you’re just getting started in the world of cryptocurrencies.
-
CoinPedia
The site CoinPedia has a ton of useful information about various cryptos, but it also has a page specifically for price predictions. CoinPedia is an excellent resource for anyone who wants to learn more about crypto assets. You can find information about the history of different currencies, where to buy them, and how much they are worth.
CoinPedia is a crypto news website that also provides price predictions for several coins ahead of time. These predictions are created by crypto experts that work in the CoinPedia team. What is great about these forecasts is that they include both technical and fundamental analysis and the reason why a certain coin should increase or decrease in price in the future. Unfortunately, the number of coins for which the forecasts are created is rather low.
The Wrap Up
The future is unpredictable, but you can use data to make some informed guesses about what the price might do. Cryptocurrency predictions are not a sure thing – they’re just good for getting an idea of where prices have been before and predicting their likely path in upcoming months or years based on historical patterns.
All of these websites are great resources for anyone who wants to stay up-to-date on the latest cryptocurrency prices and their predicted values in the future. Remember, always do your research before investing in any coin! These websites are just here to give you a starting point.